Was this helpful?
Turning product sharing on or off | Bose Lifestyle Ultra Speaker
Sharing mode is enabled by default
What is Sharing?
Sharing makes it easy for users on the same Wi-Fi network to control the same Bose products with their own Bose account. By sharing, users on the network can:- Listen to playlists and stations from music services linked to their own Bose account
- Play, pause, and adjust volume (on the shared product or grouped products)
- Adjust product settings
- Remove the Alexa voice assistant and set up a new voice assistant account
Note: When Google Cast is already set up under another Bose account, a second account can view the speaker but cannot enable or disable Google Cast. - Assign a new preset or change existing presets