Clearing the product memory of paired Bluetooth devices | Bose Sport Open Earbuds
bose-sport-open-earbuds
Bose Sport Open EarbudsSold from 2026

Clearing the product memory of paired Bluetooth devices | Bose Sport Open Earbuds

Clear the earbuds memory of previously-connected Bluetooth devices.

  1. Place both earbuds in the charging case.
  2. With the case open, press-and-hold the button on the side of the case for 10 seconds until the earbud status light blinks white twice.
    The light will then slowly pulse blue which indicates the earbuds are ready to connect.
If reconnecting to a device the earbuds were paired to before, delete the earbuds from the Bluetooth list of that device.

Use the Bose app to clear device from your product memory.

  1. In the Bose app, tap the Source button.
    If a different product is shown, tap the My Bose icon icon in upper-left corner, select the desired product then tap the Source button.
    Note: The product image and options shown above may differ depending on the product you have.
  2. In the upper-right corner, tap Edit.
  3. Tap the X to the left of the device you want your product to forget.
  4. When prompted by the app, confirm you want to forget the device.
  5. To forget other devices, repeat the steps above.
  6. When finished, tap Done.